West Bengal Assembly Election 2021, Sandeshkhali Profile

West Bengal Assembly Election 2021, Sandeshkhali Profile Sandeshkhali was considered the CPM stronghold until 201 Sand, when TMC won the first assembly election in this constituency.

Sandeshkhali Assembly Constituency belongs to Basirhat Lok Sabha Constituency and is located in North 24 Parganas District. The West Bengal assembly seat is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes.

The assembly division consists of Beermari-2, Bemeri-2, Hatgachhi, Najat-2, Najat-2, Sarbaria Agrathi, Sohra Radhanagar and Kalinagar Gram Panchayats of Sandeshkali-2 Community Development Block; And Sandeshkhali Gram Panchayats of Beramjur-2, Beramjur-2, Durgamandap, Jheliyakhali, Korkati, Manipur and Sandeshkhali-2 Community Development Block.

Sandeshkhali was seen as the CPM stronghold until 2018, when TMC won the assembly elections for the first time in this constituency. TMC leader Sukumar Mehta defeated the then MLA Nirpada Sardar by a margin of 33,190 votes.

Sandeshkhali will cast his vote on April 1 in the fifth phase of the 2021 assembly election.

Voters voted in last election
In the 2011 sand elections, Sandeshkhali polled 87.20 percent, while 1,87,639 voters exercised their franchise. There were 234 polling stations in this constituency for 2,12,194 voters.

Previous Election Results and Winners

TMC’s Sukumar Maha received 2,1,194 votes in the 201 elections. CPM runner-up Nirpad Sardar got 58,366 votes, while BJP candidate Sukumar Sardar finished third with 23,641 votes.

According to the final voter list released by the Election Commission in January, West Bengal has 7,34,07,832 voters.

The 2021 West Bengal assembly elections will be held in eight phases. The first episode will be held on March 27, the second on April 2 and the third on April. Remaining stage dates: April 10, 17, 22, 26 and 29. The results will be announced on 2 May.

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply