TMC candidate Ashim Kumar Majhi has won this seat in the 2012 TM TM elections.

In 2016, Balagarh MLA Ashim Kumar Majhi defeated his nearest rival CPM’s Panchu Gopal Mandal by 9,472 votes out of 6,355 votes.

Balagarh is an assembly constituency in Hooghly district in West Bengal. It comes under the Hooghly Lok Sabha constituency.

There were a total of 2,03,6332 registered voters in this constituency in the 2016 West Bengal Assembly elections.

As per the order of Boundary Commission, Balagarh (SC) consists of Balgarh Community Development Block and Chandrahar Mogra Community Development Block I Chandrahati II, Chandrahati II, Digsui and Mogra Pratham Gram Panchayats.

Voters voted in the last election

In the last assembly elections, the turnout in Balagarh was 66.66 percent.

Results of previous elections and winners

The Balagarh seat is currently held by All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) candidate Ashim Kumar Majhi, who won the 2016 elections. Majhi polled 969,4722 votes against Panchu Gopal Mandal of the Communist Party of India (Marxist).

This seat was represented by TMCO in 2011. The ruling party, which lost by 21,583 votes or 11.474 per cent, contested against CPM candidate Bhuvan Pramanik.

Feb. 26, a The Election Commission has announced the schedule for the Assembly elections In Tamil Nadu, Assam, Kerala, West Bengal and Puducherry.

Voting began on March 27 and on April 29, Bengal had a maximum of eight episodes.

This election will elect a total of 294 members (MLAs) of the Legislative Assembly.

Mamata Banerjee is the next Chief Minister of the state, with a clear majority by the AITC. The ruling party’s arsenal is fighting the BJP, while the Congress-led alliance is also a key player in the fight.

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply