KC (B) KB Ganesh Kumar is contesting from the seat for the fifth time in a row

In 2016, Kumar defeated PV Jagdish Kumar from the Congress by a margin of 24562 votes. In 2011, he defeated CPI’s K Rajagopal by a margin of 20,000 votes.

Pathanpuram Assembly Election 2021 | Pathanpuram is a constituency in Kollam district in the state of Kerala. It is one of the seven assembly constituencies under the Mavelikara Lok Sabha constituency. The state elections will be held in April and the results will be released on May 2.

KB Ganesh Kumar (B) of the Kerala Congress is the current MLA for this constituency and Kodik Kunil Suresh of the Congress party is a Member of Parliament from the Lok Sabha constituency.

The LDF has again given its ally KC (B) Aadhaar and persuaded Dal Kumar to win the seat in the fifth term. However, it is not easy for Kumar to win as the UDF has fielded Jyoti Kumar Chamka, general secretary of the Kerala Provincial Congress Committee and Congress spokesperson. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) District Secretary VS. Jitin Dev is the candidate of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA).

Previous selection and results

Kollam district saw a spectacular red wave in 2016 and made it a candidate of the Left Democratic Front in all the district councils. The Pathanpuram seat has been the basis of KC (B) since 2001, and KC (B) has elected Kumar every time, irrespective of any alliance.

In 2016, Kumar defeated PV Jagdish Kumar from the Congress by a margin of 24562 votes. In 2011, he defeated CPI’s K Rajagopal by a margin of 20,000 votes.

In Kerala’s electoral tradition, there was competition between two groups called UTF and LDF.

In the 2012 Lok Sabha elections, the Congress-led UDF won 19 of the 20 Lok Sabha seats in the state due to its revolt against the ruling LDF. But the repetition of similar feats in the Assembly elections is going to be an encouraging task for the UDF.

The LDF has not only overcome protests against the 2021 local body elections, but has also gained access to the UDF’s vote banks, especially in Thrissur, Ernakulam and Kottayam districts.

Its numbers are expected to increase in the NDA assembly elections, which have emerged as Kerala’s third front. However, despite the BJP-led NDA in the fray, local body elections did not live up to expectations for the 2021 elections and the ability to influence the UDF or LDF in the Assembly elections is unclear.

People in the local body survey showed a clear preference for the CPM-led Left Democratic Front (LDF). Since 1979, only once, in 2010, has the United Democratic Front (UDF) corrupted the Apple cart.

Total voters, voter turnout, population

SelectorAccording to the Election Commission of India, the total number of registered voters in the state is 2,676767,311,509, of which 1,29,52,022 are male, 1,3737, 9,26333 are female and 211 are third gender voters.

Kollam district alone has 20,93,511 voters, of which 9,97,190 are men and 10,96,308 are women. There are 13 third gender voters in the district.

Before the 2021 elections, there were 1,81,5611 registered voters in the Pathanpuram constituency, of which 65,332 were men and 99,999 were women.

Voter turnout: The total electorate during the 2011 assembly elections was .377.35 percent. The percentage of female voters without postal ballot was 7555.97 percent and the percentage of male voters without postal ballot was 78 786.14 percent.

The Pathanpuram Assembly constituency has at least 4.6 per cent registered voters, of which 2222..644 per cent were men and 76 76.61 per cent were women.

Population and population: According to the 2011 census, the total population of Kollam district is 2,63533,37555. Hindus constitute 42.42% of the population of Kollam. Muslims in Kulam district are a minority, accounting for 19.30 per cent of the total population. Christians make up one percent of the population.

According to the 2011 census, 45.05 per cent of the total population of Kollam lived in urban areas of the district, while in rural areas it was 44.5.99 per cent of the population.

Date and time of election

The Kerala Legislative Assembly / Manual Alliance, including Tamil Nadu and Puducherry, will be held on April 6, 2021. The day will also feature a three-phase survey in Assam and West Bengal. Votes will be counted 2 May.

The Kerala Legislative Assembly has a total of 140 seats, of which 14 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and two for Scheduled Tribes.

There are eight female MLAs and 132 male MLAs in the outgoing assembly. The current Kerala Niyamasabha session will end on June 1, 2021.

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

https://weblvn.com/ is a news portal that brings you the latest news and recruitment Information around India as well as World Wide. This portal carries Technology, Events, politics, Environment, and job-related information of National, International, State also Provide Job-Related News from Various Departments in India. You Can Find Some Exclusive Articles On this Website.
IMPORTANT: All the News and Jobs Information published on this website are purely Indicate for informational purpose only. We take super care to stay this information and News on this website and Webpage correct as possible however we don't claim our website or Webpage is completely errored free. And in no way WebLVN are going to be responsible for any losses & damages arises from its contents/text... This website is not endorsed by any Govt. bodies. Before using any information of ours please Read our Disclaimer and Terms of Use of this Website. and if you need any help with any information feel free to Contact With us